# King Edward VI Lordswood School for Girls School Governing Body - 2023/2024



## SGB composition – in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

**Headteacher (ex-officio)** 

Kerry Cooney

#### **Trust Appointed Local Governors**

- 1. Billie Frain
- 2. Judy Johnson
- 3. Gillian Miller
- 4. Stephanie Parkes
- 5. Aneeta Raindi
- 6. Mary Oluwaseun
- 7. Marta Mayer

#### **Co-opted Local Governors**

- 1. Sam Ryder
- 2. Bridget Kelly
- 3. Julie Lennon
- 4. Vacancy

#### **Trust Appointed Parent Governors**

- 1. Sam Calder-Terry
- 2. Hannah Whitehouse
- 3. Vacancy

#### **Elected Parent Governor**

1. Vacancy

#### **Elected Staff Governors**

- 1. Emma Aston (teaching)
- 2. Jeremy Trewin (teaching)
- Matthew Fox (support)

## Governor details and SGB meeting attendance

All terms of office are for a period of four years from the date of appointment

Governor	Link Governor Responsibilities	Date appointed	Term	26.10.23	21.03.24	04.07.24
Emma Aston	-	30.09.22	1st	LoA	Attended	Attended
Samantha Calder – Terry (Co-Chair of Governors)	Personal Development (inc. PSHE & EDI)	31.03.22	1st	Apologies	Apologies	Attended
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)	-	NA	NA	Attended	Attended	Attended
Matthew Fox	-	29.09.23	1st	Attended	Attended	Apologies

Billie Frain	Health & Safety	01.09.20	1st	Attended	Attended	Attended
Judy Johnson	-	10.09.2018 & 10.09.22	2nd	Apologies	Apologies	Attended
Marta Mayer	-	22.05.24	1st	NA	NA	Apologies
Gillian Miller	-	14.07.21	1st	Attended	Absent without Apologies	Absent without apologies
Mary Oluwaseun	-	29.11.23	1st	NA	Apologies	Attended
Stephanie Parkes	Careers	28.09.22	1st	Apologies	Absent without Apologies	Absent without apologies
Aneeta Raindi	Sixth Form	28.09.22	1st	Apologies	Attended	Apologies
Samantha Ryder (Co-Chair of Governors)	SEND	26.10.23	1st	Attended	Attended	Attended
Jeremy Trewin	-	30.09.22	1st	Attended	Attended	Apologies
Hannah Whitehouse	-	28.09.22	1st	Attended	Attended	Attended

# **Curriculum & Pastoral Committee – membership & attendance**

Membership	17.10.23	27.02.24	25.06.24
Davinder Dosanjh (Chair until 12.04.24)	Attended	Attended	NA
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)	Attended	Attended	Attended
Tammy Gabidon	Attended	AWA	NA
Gillian Miller	Attended	Apologies	AWA
Stephanie Parkes	Attended	Apologies	Attended
Aneeta Raindi	Attended	Apologies	Apologies
Jeremy Trewin	Attended	Attended	Attended

# Finance & Premises Committee – membership & attendance

Membership	21.11.23	05.03.24	11.06.24
Sam Ryder (Chair)	Apologies	Attended	Attended
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)	Attended	Attended	Attended
Sam Calder-Terry	Attended	Attended	Attended
Matthew Fox	N/A	Attended	Attended
Billie Frain	Attended	Attended	Apologies
Judy Johnson	Attended	Attended	Attended
Mary Oluwaseun	N/A	Attended	Attended

## Governors who have left within the last 12 months

Governor	Appointed / Elected	Appointment	Term
KAUR, Tejal	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 23.11.22 Resigned – 25.09.23	1st
BLACKHAM, Keith	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 28.09.22 Resigned – 09.10.23	1st
SOHAL, Anneka	Co-opted Governor	Appointed – 23.03.23 Resigned - 02.11.2023	1st
HUXTABLE, Claudia	Elected Parent Governor	Appointed 01.09.20 Resigned 23.01.24	1st
DOSANJH, Davinder	Co-opted Governor	Appointed – 06.10.22 Resigned – 12.04.24	1st
GABIDON, Tammy	Trust Appointed Parent Governor	Appointed – 01.09.20 Resigned – 12.06.24	1st