King Edward VI Lordswood School for Girls School Governing Body - 2024/2025



SGB composition – in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

Headteacher (ex-officio)

Kerry Cooney

Trust Appointed Local Governors

- 1. Billie Frain
- 2. Judy Johnson
- 3. Gillian Miller
- 4. Stephanie Parkes
- 5. Aneeta Raindi
- 6. Mary Oluwaseun
- 7. Marta Mayer

Co-opted Local Governors

- 1. Bridget Kelly
- 2. Julie Lennon
- 3. Vacancy
- 4. Vacancy

Trust Appointed Parent Governors

- 1. Sam Calder-Terry
- 2. Hannah Whitehouse
- 3. Vacancy

Elected Parent Governor

1. Vacancy

Elected Staff Governors

- 1. Emma Aston (teaching)
- 2. Jeremy Trewin (teaching)
- 3. Matthew Fox (support)

Governor details and SGB meeting attendance

All terms of office are for a period of four years from the date of appointment

Governor	Link Governor Responsibilities	Date appointed	Term	24.10.24	20.03.25	03.07.25
Emma Aston	-	30.09.22	1st			
Samantha Calder -Terry (Chair)	Safeguarding	31.03.22	1st			
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)	-	NA	NA			
Matthew Fox	-	29.09.23	1st			

Billie Frain	Health & Safety	01.09.20	1st		
Judy Johnson	-	10.09.22	2nd		
Bridget Kelly		04.07.24	1st		
Julie Lennon	Chair of Finance & Premises	04.07.24	1st		
Marta Mayer	-	22.05.24	1st		
Gillian Miller	-	14.07.21	1st		
Mary Oluwaseun	-	29.11.23	1st		
Stephanie Parkes	Careers	28.09.22	1st		
Aneeta Raindi	Sixth Form	28.09.22	1st		
Jeremy Trewin	-	30.09.22	1st		
Hannah Whitehouse	-	28.09.22	1st		

Curriculum & Pastoral Committee – membership & attendance

Membership	15.10.24	ТВС	24.06.25
Sam Calder-Terry (Chair)			
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)			
Gillian Miller			
Stephanie Parkes			
Aneeta Raindi			
Jeremy Trewin			

Finance & Premises Committee – membership & attendance

Membership	05.11.24	04.03.25	17.06.25
Julie Lennon (Chair)			
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)			
Sam Calder-Terry			
Matthew Fox			
Billie Frain			
Judy Johnson			
Mary Oluwaseun			

Governors who have left within the last 12 months

Governor	Appointed / Elected	Appointment	Term
Tejal Kaur	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 23.11.22 Resigned – 25.09.23	1st
Keith Blackham	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 28.09.22 Resigned – 09.10.23	1st
Anneka Sohal	Co-opted Governor	Appointed – 23.03.23 Resigned - 02.11.2023	1st
Claudia Huxtable	Elected Parent Governor	Appointed 01.09.20 Resigned 23.01.24	1st
Davinder Dosanjh	Co-opted Governor	Appointed – 06.10.22 Resigned – 12.04.24	1st
Tammy Gabidon	Trust Appointed Parent Governor	Appointed – 01.09.20 Resigned – 12.06.24	1st
Samantha Ryder	Co-opted Governor	Appointed 23.10.23 Resigned 31.08.24	1st