# King Edward VI Lordswood School for Girls School Governing Body - 2024/2025



## SGB composition in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

Headteacher (ex-officio)

Kerry Cooney

#### **Trust Appointed Governors**

- 1. Judy Johnson
- 2. Gillian Miller
- 3. Stephanie Parkes
- 4. Mary Oluwaseun
- 5. Lisa Taylor
- 6. David Leigh
- 7. Vacancy

#### **Co-opted Governors**

- 1. Bridget Kelly
- 2. Alison Wright
- 3. Richard Moat
- 4. Vacancy

### **Trust Appointed Parent Governors**

- 1. Sam Calder-Terry
- 2. Hannah Whitehouse
- 3. Kamalpreet Bhartti

#### **Elected Parent Governor**

1. Mohammed Ayaz

#### **Elected Staff Governors**

- 1. Emma Aston (teaching)
- 2. Jeremy Trewin (teaching)
- 3. Matthew Fox (support)

# Governor details and SGB meeting attendance

All terms of office are for a period of four years from the date of appointment

Governor	Link Governor Responsibilities	Date appointed	Term	24.10.24	20.03.25	03.07.25
Emma Aston	-	30.09.22	1st	Attended	Apologies	
Mohammed Ayaz	Personal Development, PSHE & EDI	04.12.24	1st	NA	Attended	
Kamalpreet Bhartti	Sixth Form	11.12.24	1st	NA	Attended	
Samantha Calder -Terry (Chair)	Safeguarding	31.03.22	1st	Attended	Attended	
Kerry Cooney (Headteacher)	-	NA	NA	Attended	Attended	
Matthew Fox	•	29.09.23	1st	Attended	Attended	
Judy Johnson	-	10.09.22	2nd	Attended	Attended	

Bridget Kelly	Pupil Premium	04.07.24	1st	Attended	Attended	
David Leigh	Quality of Education	28.02.25	1st	NA	NA	
Gillian Miller	-	14.07.21	1st	Attended	AWA	
Richard Moat	Finance & Premises Chair	20.03.25	1st	NA	Attended	
Mary Oluwaseun	-	29.11.23	1st	AWA	Apologies	
Stephanie Parkes	Careers	28.09.22	1st	AWA	Apologies	
Lisa Taylor	SEND & CP Committee Chair	11.12.24	1st	NA	Attended	
Jeremy Trewin	-	30.09.22	1st	Attended	Attended	
Hannah Whitehouse	-	28.09.22	1st	Attended	Apologies	
Alison Wright	Health & Safety	31.01.25	1st	NA	Attended	

Curriculum & Pastoral Committee					
Membership	15.10.24	13.02.25	24.06.25		
Sam Calder-Terry	Attended	Attended			
Kerry Cooney (HT)	Attended	Attended			
Emma Aston	Attended	Attended			
Kally Bhartti	NA	Attended			
Bridget Kelly	Attended	Attended			
Stephanie Parkes	Attended	Attended			
Lisa Taylor (Chair)	NA	Attended			
Jeremy Trewin	Attended	Attended			
David Leigh	NA	NA			

Finance & Premises Committee					
Membership	05.11.24	04.03.25	17.06.25		
Mohammed Ayaz	NA	Attended			
Kerry Cooney (HT)	Attended	Attended			
Matthew Fox	Attended	Attended			
Judy Johnson	Attended	Attended			
Gillian Miller	Attended	Apologies			
Mary Oluwaseun	Attended	Apologies			
Ali Wright	NA	Attended			
Richard Moat (Chair)	NA	NA			

## Governors who have left within the last 12 months

Governor	Appointed / Elected	Appointment	Term
Davinder Dosanjh	Co-opted Governor	Appointed – 06.10.22 Resigned – 12.04.24	1st
Tammy Gabidon	Trust Appointed Parent Governor	Appointed – 01.09.20 Resigned – 12.06.24	1st
Samantha Ryder	Co-opted Governor	Appointed - 23.10.23 Resigned - 31.08.24	1st
Marta Mayer	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 22.05.24 Removed – 18.10.24	1st
Aneeta Raindi	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed – 28.09.22 Resigned – 23.10.24	1st
Billie Frain	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed 01.09.20 Resigned 31.10.24	2nd
Julie Lennon	Co-opted Governor	Appointed 04.07.24 Resigned 20.01.25	1st